The CNTC-B is a team competition for CBF members with fewer than 3,500 masterpoints as of September 1st of the year in which club play begins. The first CNTC-B was held in 2001. From 2001 to 2019, the masterpoint limit for B was 2,500 masterpoints.

Participants must be paid up members in good standing of the CBF. Teams must pre-register for the National Final, and pay the non-refundable round robin entry fee by the deadline indicated in the documentation.

The Jan Anderson Trophy is awarded to the winning team in addition to a cash prize and gold masterpoints. The Jan Anderson trophy was donated by John Armstrong in 2011 to acknowledge Jan’s contributions to Canadian bridge and the CBF. Jan began working as a volunteer in 1983, and became the CBF’s only employee in 1989, serving as the CBF Coordinator and Executive Assistant until her retirement in 2014.

Click here   2024 Canadian Bridge Championships website (incl. Teams and Results)

2024 CBC – Conditions of Contest
2024 CBC – Supplemental Conditions of Contest

Jan Anderson Trophy

Jan Anderson Trophy

Old CNTCB Trophy 2001 - 2010

Old CNTCB Trophy
2001 – 2010


Click on the year to access the championship archives.

2023Roger Chu, Jim Wu, Yimei Cao, Fan Yang
2022Alex Heron, Paul Erikson, Laurie Shapka, Ian Gatenby
2021Peter Peng, Mike Peng, Adrian Record, Bob Griffiths, Gil Sitarenios,Jorry Chu
2020 No competition
2019David Huang, David Hu, Diana Jing, Amy Gao, Yue Su, Barry Yamanouchi
2018 Jean Trudelle, Philippe Champagne, Éric Reiher, Stéphane Reiher, Roger Martin, Danielle Boyer
2017Bryant Town, Jason Dufault, Marek Foff, Garry Karst
2016John McWhinnie, Doug Barnes, Petr Deluca, Mike Fernane
2015Robert Tremblay, Gerard Turcotte, Alain Turcotte, Louise Menard
2014Glenn Cossey, Cindy Cossey, Nazir Ahmad, Laurie Shapka Thiel
2013Miroslav Kovacevic, Aleksandar Vujic, John Cook, Craig MacIntosh, David Cohen, Ken Collins
2012André Renaud, Robert Tremblay, Carl Levesque, Gerard Turcotte
2011Glenn Cossey, Don McCarthy, Nazir Ahmad,Larry Custead
2010Kelvin Raywood, Eric Pan, Brian Liu, Jack Lee, Kai Zhou, Zoran Pecca
2009Don Shatilla, Mark Churchman, Derrick Furber, Aline Vance
2008Calvin McLeod, Richard Gaucher, Scott Rosom, James Dulmag
2007Robert Neudorf, Barb Lillie, Marielle Brentnall, Jerry Cohen
2006David Quan, Gary Youngs, Eric Lee, Nick Won, Zuwei Shan, Bing Le
2005Marielle Brentnall, Jerry Cohen, Barb Lillie, Robert Neudorf
2004Larry Custead, Mark Churchman, Don Shatilla, Derrick Furber, Hash Mohamed, Ilya Kuzkin
2003William Ge, Philip Chen, Gary Ge, Runlu Wang, Shi Yan
2002John Pulles, Ron Pegg, Jay Anderson, Brent Moulding
2001Andrew Petrick, Daniel Korbel, Jose Tharayil, Carole-Ann Ball, W. James Ball, Danny Miles