2016/2017 Email motions

Motion 1617-01: The 2016 Canadian Open team is ratified as: Nick L'Ecuyer, Zygmunt Marcinski, Judith Gartaganis, Nicholas Gartaganis, Kamel Fergani, Frederic Pollack.

Moved by Neil Kimelmam Seconded by Nader Hanna Carried June 1, 2017

Motion 1617-02: The 2016 Canadian Women's team is ratified as: Joan Eaton, Sondra Blank, Karen Cumpstone, Ina Demme, Joan Eaton, Katie Thorpe

Moved by Neil Kimelmam Seconded by Nader Hanna Carried June 1, 2017

Motion 1617-03: The CBF Board ratifies the following cash prizes awarded at the 2013 CBC. CNTC-B: John McWhinnie - \$2000 - cheque #774

CIPC: 1st Naveed Ather & Howard Binsky \$200 each - cheque #776̉

2nd Bryan Maksymetz & Gray McMullin \$125 each - cheque #778 & #779

3rd Terrence Rego & Lino D'Souza \$75 each - cheque #780 & #781

CNTC-C: Denis Ouellette - \$600 - cheque #775

COPC: 1st Ken Scholes & Peter Herold \$750 each - cheque #787 & #788 2nd Morrie Keinplatz & Stephen Cooper \$375 each - cheque #785 & #786

Moved by Neil Kimelman Seconded by Nader Hanna Carried June 1, 2017

Motion 1617-04: To ratify the senior team of John Carruthers, Joey Silver, Boris Baran Pierre Daigneault, Robert Lebi, George Mittelman.

Moved by Nader Hanna Seconded by Jerry Mamer Carried June 14, 2017

Motion 1617-05: To approve Jim McAvoy as the captain of the senior team.

Moved by Neil Kimelman Seconded by Jerry Mamer Carried June 14, 2017 Abstain – AF **Motion 1617-06**: That Colleen Kimelman be appointed as the CBF accountant/bookkeeper at an hourly rate of \$20 and an annual budget of \$2,400."

Moved by Nader Hanna Seconded by Andre Chartrand Carried August 23, 2017 NK abstain

Motion 1617-07: That Jean Castonguay be awarded the 2017 Lifetime achievement award, to be presented at the 2017 CBCs.

Moved by Neil Kimelman **Seconded** by Andre Chartrand **Carried** Unanimously Oct 17, 2016

Motion 1617-08: To accept the Hall of Fame Committees recommendation that Judith and Nicholas Gartaganis be the 2017 inductees into the CBF Hall of Fame.

Moved by Neil Kimelman **Seconded** by Jerry Mamer **Carried** January 8, 2017

Motion 1617-09: To approve the Open Teams' Captains report as submitted by Marc André Fourcaudot.

Moved by Neil Kimelman **Seconded** by Kathie Macnab **Carried** January 9, 2017

Motion 1617-10: Due to his return to the game after a 20 year absence, that Cliff Campbell be considered as a new CBF member for the purpose of his participation in the 2017 CSTC and his membership status under the Eligibility to Represent Canada policy.

Moved by Jerry Mamer **Seconded** by Nader Hanna **Carried** January 9, 2017

Motion 1617-11: That Ken Bercuson be considered as a new CBF member for the purpose of his participation in the 2017 CNTC and his team's eligibility under the CBF's Eligibility to Represent Canada policy."

Moved by Nader Hanna **Seconded** by Jerry Mamer **Carried** March 22, 2017